Countless 5-star reviews on

The Knot and WeddingWire

RYAN 1.jpeg

"OH MY GOD. BOOK THEM. BOOK THEM NOW!

 

I was lucky enough to find Closing Time through other reviews online. Having never seen them perform live before, I was a tiny bit nervous booking them based solely on good internet reviews and a few videos. THEY LIVED UP TO THEIR FIVE STAR REVIEWS AND MORE. Soooo many people came up to us and said it was the best live band they had ever heard. They made our wedding what it was from start to finish and played absolute bangers all night.

On top of being incredible musicians, they were so nice! We had a handful of little kids at our wedding, and they could not have been more patient with them (they even let them do a mini performance at one point). Ryan, the band manager, was so patient with us as we made up our minds about different things we wanted for the ceremony and reception and offered us great guidance throughout the process. 

I always kind of thought people were overstating that their wedding was the best day of their lives, but, truthfully, Closing Time made our wedding the best. day. of. our. lives. I'm so grateful and wish I could relive it all over again. I hope that my review does for you what others did for me. Finding Closing Time through great reviews gave me an unforgettable experience. I wish I could give them a million stars." 

Eileen (bride), 9-26-2020 wedding at Scargo Manor Inn - Dennis, MA

Blair 6.jpeg

"Closing Time deserves all the five star reviews they get. The dance floor was packed the entire night at our wedding, and the band played a great variety of songs. Guests of all ages enjoyed the party, but the set was still very current. Communication with the band leading up to the "big day" was solid. Book them without hesitation!" 

Tess (bride), 9-7-2020 wedding at a family home - Framingham, MA

Jack.jpeg

​"Closing Time came to our rescue after the third COVID-related cancellation and rebooking of our wedding day. Due to the last change, four weeks prior to our wedding date, we were band-less. Upon researching 20+ bands, Closing Time came in very clearly as the winner! They were phenomenal to work with, super flexible as things were changing daily with various restrictions,  and they made our wedding day that much more "real" feeling amidst all of the restrictions.

 

Closing Time played outside on a stage under the stars where they were all appropriately distanced from one another and the guests. The music was perfect, and we are so excited and appreciative of how everything turn out, even through the ups and downs. Even with the slowdown of live entertainment due to COVID, Closing Time sounded AMAZING (even though they hadn't been able to perform together much, if at all, prior to our wedding). We cannot wait to get our video back to relive our big day!" 

Emily (bride), 9-6-2020 wedding at Bishop Farm - Lisbon, NH

Gabi 3.jpeg

"Closing Time was AMAZING! I thought it was great that Ryan, the band manager, reached out to me a few weeks prior to go over everything and allowed me to choose what songs and genre of music I wanted to hear for the night. He was accommodating and easy to talk to. The band played a wide variety of music and everyone loved it! So many people followed up with me after saying how awesome the band was. I can't say enough about Closing Time - so happy they were a part of my wedding day!"

Gina (bride), 9-4-2020 wedding at Bedford Village Inn - Bedford, NH

Matt 3.jpeg

"Closing Time helped make our day so special. Ryan and the team were so easy to work with. We discussed the vibe we were hoping for (maximum dancing) and the songs I wanted to avoid. They were so great to learn our first dance song for us and even played "All I Want for Christmas" to add some holiday flavor to our December wedding. The dance floor was packed ALL night and I'm still hearing praise for the band two months later. Highly recommend!"

Meghan (bride), 12-14-2019 wedding at Cruiseport - Gloucester, MA

Alyssa 3.jpeg

"Closing Time performed at our December 7th wedding this year and they were absolutely amazing! From start to finish we had the best experience. They provided us with a beautiful guitarist during the ceremony and cocktail hour followed by a 6-piece band for the reception. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the band was. Not only was our wedding night fabulous but communication with Closing Time during the planning process was great. We were in constant communication and they

performed exactly what we wanted! We hope to see them or hire them at a future event!"

Meredith (bride), 12-7-2019 wedding at Steeple Hall - Newburyport, MA

"Closing Time performed at our December 7th wedding this year and they were absolutely amazing! From start to finish we had the best experience. They provided us with a beautiful guitarist during the ceremony and cocktail hour followed by a 6-piece band for the reception. Our guests are still talking about how amazing the band was. Not only was our wedding night fabulous but communication with Closing Time during the planning process was great. We were in constant communication and they

performed exactly what we wanted! We hope to see them or hire them at a future event!"

Meredith (bride), 12-7-2019 wedding at Steeple Hall at Mission Oak Grill - Newburyport, MA

"Prior to getting engaged, we attended a wedding where Closing Time was the band. We loved them and didn't leave the dance floor all night. When it was time of our turn, there was no question on who we wanted to book for our own wedding. The whole band is awesome to work with and really do everything they can do to ensure you have the best day (and best party) ever. You will not regret it!"

 

Erin (bride), 11-16-2019 wedding at LaBelle Winery - Amherst, NH

"My wife and I had known this band from their days playing at Waxy's in Foxboro. They always put on a great show then and they didn't disappoint at our reception. We dealt with Scott for the initial phase of planning and then Ryan took over once we got closer. They both were great. Open to any question and suggestion and always responded quickly. I believe Ryan even had a serious family emergency in the weeks leading up to our wedding and still found time to answer us. We also spoke on the phone with Ryan directly several times to get set lists and order of events all planned out. As for the reception performance, my wife and I received numerous compliments about this band. They were on time, upbeat, professional and had people dancing all night. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market and will definitely be using them again."

 

Jake (groom), 11-10-2019 wedding at Lake Pearl - Wrentham, MA

"Overall wonderful experience with Murray Hill Talent and Closing Time! Extremely accommodating, responsive, made our wedding day extra special. And they sounded amazing!! Everyone had such a fun time at our wedding. Would highly recommend!"

Lauren (bride), 10-26-2019 wedding at New England Aquarium - Boston, MA

"If you've gone through a ton of audition clips or YouTube videos... STOP! You need not look any further. Closing Time not only delivered a super fun packed dance floor all night long, they were so on point vocally and musically that it was scary. Ryan met with my (now) wife and myself to go over just how we wanted the reception to go, including special songs for some special people in our lives, first dance, etc.. However; if you're looking for the band with sombreros or silly glasses, this may not be the band, but if you are looking for amazing vocals, a spirited 5 hours of entertainment where your guests are screaming for more at the end.. yup, this is the band you need to hire. In short, easy to organize with, punctual, great communication up to the day before the wedding and they delivered in every way we could have hoped for.... Thank you Ryan, Closing Time and Murray Hill."

Billy (groom), 10-13-2019 wedding at Seaport Hotel - Boston, MA

“We can't tell you how many guests of ours since our wedding have complimented Closing Time! From the intros to the first dances, to the dinner music, and time for dancing, it was amazing. Everyone was out on the dance floor - some didn't stop all night! Everyone loved their energy. The reps from Closing Time were so easy to work with. Planning a wedding can be stressful, but their simple/easy to follow planning tools and system made life so much easier. We went to watch them at a few of their gigs prior to the wedding - we cannot wait to follow them and go see them again! Highly recommended. We did the 7-piece package.”

 

Kristen (bride), 10-11-2019 wedding at Granite Links - Quincy, MA

"We were super happy we chose Closing Time for our wedding. They were able to play a really diverse set of music and it was all excellent. They kept the party going into the night and everyone was talking about how good the band was. Ryan was also super helpful and responsive leading up to the big day. Couldn't recommend them more!"

Sky (groom), 9-27-19 wedding at The Liberty Hotel - Boston, MA

"My wife and I got married August 31st at the 1620 Winery in Plymouth, MA. We knew that we wanted a live band to help make the night extra special. We did a lot of research prior to the wedding and found the band Closing Time. Before contacting the band we went and saw them perform live. They performed at the Lansdowne Pub that was located inside of Mohegan Sun in CT. They were outstanding!! The entire crowd was engaged and dancing the night away. Towards the end of the night my mother in law approached the lead singer with praise and got a business card. The band leader Ryan Engebretson was a true professional from the time we met him and introduced our wedding plans all the way through the encore at the end of the night at our wedding. They delivered everything they promised and beyond! I would highly recommend checking them out and getting them booked for your big wedding day. They played a great mix of songs and incorporated extras for us. We had a special request to get introduced to the party to the tune of Rock and Roll by Led Zeppelin and they absolutely crushed it!! They also incorporated a traditional jewish dance "The Hora" by request. This was so fun and made the night! People that attended our wedding are still praising it and saying how fun it was. I can honestly say that Closing Time played a huge role in making it an incredible party that we will never forget!! 5 Stars .. Highly Recommended!! Thank you, Closing Time." 

 

Sean (groom), 8-31-2019 wedding at 1620 Winery - Plymouth, MA

"This review is for Closing Time and I have to start by saying they were amazing! Everyone at Murray Hill was great to work with, very friendly and made the process to find our wedding band super easy. We went to see closing time in Salem, MA before our wedding and were so excited about their performance that we could not wait for them to play our wedding. Working with Ryan from Closing Time was also very easy. We spoke about a week before the wedding, talked through the songs we wanted to hear, specific do-not-play songs, and just getting to know them. When the day for the wedding came, Ryan was an awesome MC for the reception and doing introductions. But the performance they put on for us was amazing. All of our guests were on the dance for 3 hours straight, no one wanted to take a break because the performance was so good. Thank you to everyone at Murray Hill and especially the members of Closing Time, you guys really made our wedding a lot of fun!"

Chris (groom), 8-10-2019 wedding at Dennis Inn - Dennis, MA

"Amazing band, Ryan was a pleasure to work with and our guests are still taking about how awesome the music was six months later."

 

Maya (bride), 7-27-2019 wedding at Wentworth by the Sea Hotel - New Castle, NH

"My husband and I got married in Killington, VT in July 2019. We currently live in south jersey, so we chose most of our vendors from past reviews. We researched for months to try to find a band for our special day. We came across Murray Hill Talent and the band Closing Time while searching online. We watched videos of the band and instantly knew we wanted them! My husband emailed Murray Hill Talent to get a quote and they emailed back right away. We decided to go with the band Closing Time and we are so incredibly glad we did! Ryan the manager/lead singer was in contact with us via email and then called us the week before our wedding to iron out all the details. Ryan was very easygoing and great to deal with! The band was absolutely AMAZING and had all of our wedding guests on the dance floor all night long! I remember looking out at the tables and not one person was sitting! They played all the right songs and guests later raved about how good they were. To us, having good music was such an important part of our big day and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! You guys rock!"

Sarah (bride), 7-12-2019 wedding at Summit Lodge - Killington, VT

"When we were first dating we would go to a few bars in Boston to see this amazing band. We never dreamed we'd be able to have them at our wedding but they truly made our dreams come true !!! They are crazy talented and gave our guests the BEST DANCE PARTY at our wedding in Kennebunkport ME. We received ENDLESS compliments from our wedding guests saying it was the best band they had EVER seen at a wedding and how much fun they had because of them. Ryan, the band leader, had a long phone conference with us beforehand to make sure we had all of the details ironed out and he knew all of our song choices/name pronunciations/schedule/etc. He was extremely organized and professional. He did a great job announcing everything we asked him to during our wedding and has an amazing voice! The female lead singer was just as incredible and I would highly recommend doing the 6 piece or 7 piece band so that she can cover the female songs. They played a wide array of songs from 60s-90s-today which is what we requested and had our guests on the dance floor ALL night long. We can never thank this band enough for making our wedding as incredible as it was - they are SO worth hiring for your wedding !!!! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Closing Time!"

Kelly (bride), 6-29-2019 wedding at Nonantum Resort - Kennebunkport, ME

"BOOK THIS BAND!!! We knew we wanted live music at our wedding, and Closing Time ended up being one of the most talked about highlights of our day! Ryan and the team were so organized, professional, so kind, and accommodated all our requests flawlessly - including complicated first dances. The set list they played for us and our guests was SO perfect that no one wanted to sit down for a single song!! And the energy was so infectious that we had wedding crashers who lived near the venue come all the way over just to inquire who was playing! It’s a month later and our friends and family are still buzzing about them and how much fun the dance floor was. You will NOT regret booking them!"

Julia (bride), 6-22-2019 wedding at Inn at Mystic - Mystic, CT

"Ryan from the band was awesome, we had email contact with the manager for most of the time in the year before the wedding and organized with her on which song we wanted the band to learn and filling out our day of timeline and then about a week before the wedding Ryan from the band gave us a call and went over all the wedding party names, the timeline, how we want things to go and what not. He was friendly, upbeat, excited for our day, and showed all that exuberance on the day of! The Closing Time did an hour of acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and then integrated some DJ songs and traditional greek songs that we requested throughout the night. Everyone loved the band and the band got everyone going! Highly recommend them!"

Jessica (bride), 6-16-2019 wedding at Barn at Gibbet Hill - Groton, MA

"We knew that we wanted a band at our wedding, and hiring Closing Time was one of the best decisions we made throughout the planning process! During our wedding, Ryan ran the music at our ceremony and played acoustic guitar at cocktail hour. For the reception, we had the 7 piece band. The flow of the evening was awesome and we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We did ask Closing Time to learn our first dance song, and it was perfect. Additionally, the set list that they created had everyone of all ages dancing from start to finish. I can’t tell you the number of people who I have talked to since that have gushed about how great the band was at our wedding. To top it off, Ryan was extremely friendly, professional and so easy to work with. If we were to do it all over again, we 100% would book Closing Time."

 

Michelle (bride), 6-15-2019 wedding at Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor - Boston, MA

"Closing Time was a top-notch professional six piece band for me and wife's wedding. Couldn't recommend them more. Not only was the band great, but those at Murray Hill talent who helped me book everything were super helpful."

Richie (groom), 6-9-2019 wedding at Moraine Farm - Beverly, MA

"We had such a great time with Closing Time as our band! I am definitely a type A personality when it comes to planning anything, and it was magnified for our wedding, but Ryan read and responded to all of my novel-length emails with understanding and excitement. Our phone call with him before the wedding would have been enough, though, considering how organized and thorough he was. Closing Time also supplied equipment and much-needed expertise for our ceremony and cocktail hour, which made everything run seamlessly. We didn't have a big wedding, and many of those who did attend were not big dancers, but Closing Time got everyone up on the floor at one point or another and kept the energy high throughout the night. All of our guests made sure to tell us what a great band we had hired and how much fun they had--Closing Time is a fantastic group of performers to have at a wedding!"

Rebecca (bride), 6-8-2019 wedding at Artists for Humanity EpiCenter - Boston, MA

"Closing Time was unbelievable! Whenever anyone talks about our wedding to us the first thing they mention is “that was the best band ever,” and we couldn’t agree more! All of our guests were on the dance floor and begging for more! In addition to being extremely talented, the band members were all extremely nice and easy to work with. We also had Ryan sing acoustic during our cocktail hour and it was perfect! Would highly recommend!"

Alexandra (bride), 5-25-2019 wedding at Corinthian Yacht Club - Marblehead, MA

"I have a million wonderful things to say about Closing Time!! Booking them for our wedding was such a great decision. We really explored so many options for wedding bands and Closing Time was the clear decision for us. Ryan and Julia both have fantastic voices, and the whole band is SUPER talented, not to mention they're also energetic, fun, good looking!!, lively, and they put on a great performance! They played such a wide range of genres (per our request!) for our wedding, and our guests were on the dance floor all night! Ryan, the band leader, and Cory, the band manager, were both in constant contact with us from our initial inquiry until the day of our wedding. They were both SO helpful, friendly, and responsive, and gave us so much confidence that the musical portion of our wedding would be executed flawlessly. Ryan really customized our wedding playlist with lots of great insight about how to keep the vibe right for the whole day. We hired the band for 3 different portions of our wedding day - we had the keyboard for our ceremony, Ryan played acoustic guitar sang for our cocktail hour (our guests went nuts; they LOVED him), and then we had the full band, including horns, for our reception. The price was also fantastic for how amazing the band truly was. I wouldn't change a thing - they were SO good!!! I can't recommend them enough!!!"

Ashley (bride), 5-18-2019 wedding at Rosecliff Mansion - Newport, RI 

"We had the 7 piece version of Closing Time at our wedding last May and we could not have made a better choice. The whole process with them was easy, and they tailored the whole night to our preferences. They helped with everything from our ceremony through cocktail hour and of course the reception. The dance floor was packed the entire night, which is exactly what we wanted. My cousin even tore her ACL from all of the dancing (she is ok now!)!! People are still talking about how great Closing Time was and sending us videos of them going out to see Closing Time again at various bars around Boston. I would 100% recommend them to anyone who wants their wedding to be one big all night dance party!"

Lauren (bride), 5-4-2019 wedding at The Villa at Ridder Country Club - East Bridgewater, MA

"Working with Closing Time was amazing!! Ryan was very responsive and accommodating. We got SO many compliments on how good they were, and having both a male and female vocalist performing really gave it an extra something. Closing Time really made the party!"

Allison (bride), 4-28-2019 wedding at LaBelle Winery - Amherst, NH

"Closing Time called us ahead of the wedding to discuss what songs we would like to use for an intro, mother/son dance, father/daughter dance, and on what note we would want to end the reception with. We were indecisive on the ending song and asked them to feel the room out, which looking back, we were just exhausted from all the decision making that was going into the planning. All in all, they absolutely crushed it! They hit their perky songs, the dance songs and the songs that were nice to take a breather and/or eat to. I would highly recommend this band based on their professionalism, flexibility and awareness. Thank you for a brilliant night!"

 

Max (groom), 4-20-2019 wedding at Waverly Oaks Golf Club - Plymouth, MA

"Closing Time  was an absolute pleasure to work with. The Band Leader, Ryan, had a clear understanding of what it takes to
provide exceptional entertainment for our guests, while we able to focus on simply enjoying our event. The methodical professionalism set forth by Ryan's pre planning with us was priceless. His attention to detail went beyond anything we would have thought of ourselves, right down to engineering the sound quality of the full band to this specific venue, so that the music was audibly enjoyable for all our guests. The tremendous talent of the musicians would end up being dwarfed by Ryan's ability to tactfully and personably emcee the event. As the night progressed, we understood it was the band, Closing Time, that represented to our guests the wedding day that we had planned so carefully. Besides the bride and groom, the band was our guests focal point and 'The Vibe" brought forth was a wonderful visual and musical spectacle as the wedding planner, florists, caterer, and everything else went unseen. Now, 6 weeks later, our guests still rave of the unforgettable celebration that took place! I am grateful that I was able to talk my daughter the bride, from a Ho-Hum D.J with tacky props, to the upscale entertainment that Closing Time brought to the table."

Dave (father of the bride), 12-8-2018 wedding at The Mansion at Turner Hill - Ipswich, MA

 

"If you are looking for a band that will get everybody dancing, then Closing Time is it. They take the time to understand the type of music you want, open to new ideas, and are masters at their craft. The #2 most heard quote of the night (after "congratulations", of course) was "the band was incredible". Seriously. If you like fun, dancing, and great music played by great musicians then you've found your band right here."

Mike (groom), 10-7-2018 wedding at Smolak Farms - North Andover, MA

 

"Closing Time is THE BEST WEDDING BAND ever!! When we were first deciding on the music for our wedding, we thought we would get a DJ because we wanted the songs to be consistent. We decided on a band at the last minute and went with closing time because they were young and we felt that they had high energy and would get everyone on the dance floor. They were FANTASTIC - people were dancing BEFORE dinner and didn't stop until the band literally left the stage. They play all kinds of music very well and get everyone of all ages excited to get up and dance. They are also incredibly flexible - they worked with some crazy requests and created a special mashup for our parent dances. Ryan is so friendly and easy to work with and he made everything go super smoothly. We chose them for our ceremony and cocktail hour as well and they were fantastic. I can't imagine any other band that would have been better for our wedding. Honestly, we plan to hear them live any time they play in Boston!"

Heather (bride), 10-6-2018 wedding at Hildene Lincoln Lodge - Manchester, VT

"We hired Closing Time for our wedding on 9/22/18 and they were absolutely fantastic. They totally accommodated our preference in music and had all our guests on the dance floor all night. We also used them for ceremony and cocktail hour music and they were fantastic. We couldn't recommend them more!"

 

Ashley (bride), 9-22-2018 wedding at Pierce House - Lincoln, MA

"We had Closing Time as our wedding band September 1st, 2018 on Thompson Island in the Boston Harbor. They were AMAZING!!! We got the 7-piece band and also had acoustic guitar for the cocktail hour and we were very happy with both. The band were wonderful communicators before the wedding as we planned for the wedding and were even better on the day. The party was rocking the entire time and we heard repeatedly over the next couple weeks how many people thought the band was the best they'd heard! Do yourself a favor and go see one of their shows so that you can hear for yourself how incredible they are. Many thanks to the whole group from a very happy couple!"

Taylor (groom), 9/1/2018 at Thompson Island - Boston, MA

"Where do I start? Closing Time was everything we expected and more. There was not a single guest at our wedding who did not comment on how great the band was. Being a musician, having sung and played in bands myself, I was incredibly apprehensive about choosing the music for our wedding. My husband and I scouted at least 10 different wedding bands, watching demo videos and going to live shows. We saw Closing Time at The Lawn on D and hands down I was singing along to pretty much every song. Their sound, vocals and song selection are top notch, and I will freely admit that I am incredibly picky when it comes to music. I actually went to the Lawn on D several more times to see them play before our wedding. Communications with their agent was uncomplicated and Ryan the front man was very responsive. I expected having to meet with the band a couple of times to discuss the details. Boy was I wrong! Ryan clarified everything in ONE phone call, and I did not have to lift another finger or even waste another thought on anything music related. The ceremony music was just as I imagined, MCing and announcing went smoothly and the dance floor was packed from the first song to the last! THANK YOU CLOSING TIME FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY TRULY PERFECT!"

Lena (bride), 8/11/2018 wedding at The Millennium Bostonian Hotel - Boston, MA

"I wish I could give more than 5 stars for Closing Time! I can't truly put into words how phenomenal they were at our wedding a few weeks ago! We found them online about a year and a half ago; we ventured up to Boston to see them in person before booking, and we were just blown away! We had the pleasure of having Ryan, the band leader, play acoustic guitar and sing during the ceremony and cocktail hour, and he was sensational. The reception from start to finish was one of the best concerts I have ever been to. We decided on the 7-piece band (I highly recommend that option!). Right when the main course was finished, 95% of the guests were on the dance floor and never left all night. The energy was infectious, and it radiated to each and every one of our guests. That was the quickest 4 hours of our lives! Song selections and flow were sensational. The band left their hearts on the stage, and we couldn't get enough! We truly had the time of our lives!!! Weeks later, we have guests still calling and asking about the band and just raving about them. Friends and family will be hiring them for future events/parties ....and as for me and my husband, we cannot wait to bring them back for our next event...our housewarming party!"

Kimberly (bride), 6/16/2018 wedding at Linden Place - Bristol, RI

"Closing Time was AMAZING! Every song was perfection. The band played every single one of our requests, and the other songs they played matched our taste and got all of our guests dancing. They were also incredibly gracious and easy to work with, which is so helpful in the case of a DIY wedding like ours." 

Cameron (bride), 5/5/18 wedding at Pierce Farm at Witch Hill - Topsfield, MA

“One of our first vendors we booked was Closing Time!! We hired their 5 piece band with female and male vocals. They were awesome and kept the dance floor full all night long! Their lead singer and manager Ryan was great to work with and took care to make sure we had all the songs we requested for ceremony and reception. We got the most compliments on the band and everyone wanted to know how we found them and who they were! Hands down one of the best decisions we made!”

 

Danielle (bride), 11/25/2017 wedding at Warren Conference Center & Inn – Ashland, MA

 

“Closing Time absolutely made our wedding! Our guests are still talking about how great they were. They played stuff for the younger people and seamlessly blended into songs the older people loved. The dance floor was full the entire night. I can't say enough good things about Closing Time. My only regret is not having Ryan sing live for my walk down the aisle cause holy cow does he have an amazing voice! I've been to other weddings with bands and these guys blow everyone out of the water. I'm so glad we had them at our wedding; they made it unforgettable.”

 

Jill (bride), 10/14/2017 wedding at The Commons 1854 – Topsfield, MA

 

 

"Closing time was AMAZING! We could not have picked a better band for our wedding. They played a great variety of music that we chose from their list - our guests started dancing the minute the band started playing! Our guests still rave about the music to this day - thank you closing time for making our wedding reception such a fun and memorable time!"

Michelle (bride), 10/8/2017 wedding at Wentworth by the Sea - New Castle, NH

“We were married on 9/16/17 and had Closing Time play for our reception as well as provide acoustic guitar for our ceremony and a live trio for the cocktail hour. We were SO blown away! We hadn't heard the band play live before hiring them so we were relying on the promo video and other videos of them playing live when we chose them. While they sound great in those videos, there is NO comparison to how AMAZING they are in person! It's over a week after our wedding and our guests are still telling us how much they loved the band. Murray Hill Talent and the bandleader, Ryan, were so easy to work with and so accommodating. The band itself is just insanely talented, has a great energy and plays such a crowd-pleasing repertoire of songs. We had an absolute blast and would not hesitate to hire them again!”

 

Cassie (bride), 9/16/2017 wedding at Overbrook House – Buzzards Bay, MA

 

“We have had so many awesome comments from our wedding guests on how great the band was at our wedding. They started the night off strong and ended it having to kick almost everyone off the dance floor. Great to work with, professional, and fun!”

 

Megan (bride), 9/9/2017 wedding at Wachusett Country Club – West Boylston, MA

 

“Closing Time went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was one to be remembered!! From the first conversation until the wedding day, Ryan was open and communicative with us, ensuring that all of our wants musically for the wedding were met. Eight months before the wedding date, when we learned the best man was deploying, Ryan and his band, without hesitation accommodated us moving the wedding up 2 months. On the day of the wedding, Ryan arrived early to set up the sound system for the ceremony and tested all equipment to ensure everything went off without a hitch. Ryan and the band even helped us pull off a epic surprise sing-a-long of happy birthday for the father of the bride. When it came to the dancing portion of the night Closing Time had the entire dance floor backed from start to finish with their amazing covers and engaging performance skills!! We would highly recommend Closing Time for all of your wedding & musical entertainment needs!”

 

Erica (bride), 8/12/2017 wedding at a private residence – Westford, MA

 

“Closing Time was amazing and all our guests continue to compliment us on our band and how much fun they made our wedding. I highly recommend them. Ryan was a pleasure to work with.”

 

Christine (bride), 7/8/2017 at Tedesco Country Club – Marblehead, MA

 

“Loved having Closing Time play our wedding! Man can they play! We had a lot to get done in a tiny amount of time and Ryan made it easy for us, from tailoring the music to emceeing the entire night. If they're available sign them up.”

 

Zach (groom), 7/1/2017 wedding at Water’s Edge Resort – Westbrook, CT

 

“We selected Closing Time as the band for our wedding and they were amazing! They showed up to set up early. And were more than accommodating to stay late when things started running behind schedule due to unforeseen circumstances. And they were INCREDIBLE! The music selection and their sound were perfect!”

 

Elizabeth (daughter of the groom), 6/24/2017 wedding at a private residence – Newtown, CT

© 2014 by Closing Time